Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
Ramona the Brave
  • Beverly Cleary
  • ISBN: 9780380709595
  • Publisher: HarperTrophy
  • Pub Date: 03/2020
  • Pages: 192
  • Format: Paperback
  • Children’s Age: 9,12
  • Price: $7.99
Description View

Newbery Medal winning author Beverly Cleary lovingly chronicles the ups and downs of elementary school woes. This is perfect for fans of Clementine. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 7 to 9 who are reading independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy! But with a teacher who doesn't understand her, a tattletale classmate, and a scary dog who follows her on the walk home from school, Ramona has a hard time acting like the big girl everyone expects her to be. But when she shows up to school with a missing shoe, Ramona gets a fresh grip on her courage in order to make it through a mortifying situation.

About the Author View
Genres & Subjects View
At Our Warehouse

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

Midtown Reader :: 1123 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL, 32303 :: 850 - 425 - 2665(BOOK)
photography by Shannon Griffin
© 2020 Midtown Reader